Enrich News

Nominations for the Dementia Friendly Awards 2018 now open

The Dementia Friendly Awards was launched by Alzheimer's Society in 2013. The awards celebrate and showcase the achievements of those across the UK who are leading the way on creating dementia-friendly communities and improving the lives of everybody affected by dementia. Nominations are now open for the fifth Dementia Friendly Awards. 

Alzheimer's Society wants you to nominate people, organisations, or communities who have made a real change to the lives of people with dementia.

The seven award categories this year are as follows:

  • Dementia Friendly Organisation of the year 
  • Youth Organisation of the year - NEW award
  • Inspiring Young person of the year 
  • Dementia Friends Champion of the year 
  • Trailblazer of the year - NEW award
  • Championing Diversity award - NEW award
  • Dementia Friendly Community of the year 

You can view the criteria for each award and proceed with your nomination by using the following link: https://www.alzheimers.org.uk/dementia-professionals/conferences-and-events/dementia-friendly-awards

The finalists for the prestigious Outstanding Contribution award 2018 will be specially selected by judges from all nominations and judged by people affected by dementia.

Nominations close on Monday, 20 August 2018 and both the England and Wales, and Northern Ireland awards will be held in November 2018. If you have any further questions about the awards, please email conferences@alzheimers.org.uk.

author: Lakshini Mendis

Written by Lakshini Mendis on Monday July 9, 2018
Category: Dementia - Tags: awards, alzheimerssociety

« New NICE guidelines recommend telling people about dementia research opportunities - Lincolnshire Partnership NHS Foundation Trust ENRICH Consultation »